Consortium on Individual Development


The consortium is organized as follows:

The members of the Steering Committee are:

Prof. Chantal Kemner (main applicant/program chair)
Prof. René Kahn (leader work package 1)
Prof. Marinus van IJzendoorn (leader work package 2)
Prof. Wim Meeus (leader work package 3)
Prof. Marian Joëls (leader work package 4)
Prof. Dorret Boomsma (co-applicant)
Prof. Patti Valkenburg (co-applicant)

Prof. René Kahn (WP1)
Prof. Marinus van IJzendoorn (WP2)
Prof. Wim Meeus (WP3)
Prof. Marian Joëls (WP4)

Prof. Chantal Kemner (YOUth cohort, Utrecht)
Prof. Marinus van IJzendoorn (L-CID Intervention cohort, Leiden)
Prof. Dorret Boomsma (NTR, Amsterdam)
Prof. Frank Verhulst (Generation-R, Rotterdam)
Prof. Albertine J. Oldehinkel (TRAILS, Groningen)
Prof. Wim Meeus (RADAR, Utrecht)
Prof. Marian Joëls (Animal cohort, Utrecht)

The Scientific Advisory Board is an advisory board to the research program in general and will advise the Steering Committee. The members of the Scientific Advisory Board are:

Prof. B.J. Casey (Cornell University, New York, U.S.A.)
Prof. Michael Meaney (McGill University, Montréal, Canada)
Prof. Nick Martin (University of Queensland, Australia)
Prof. Mark Johnson (Birkbeck, University of London, U.K.)
Prof. Jay Belsky (University of California, Davis, U.S.A.)
Prof. Larry Steinberg (Temple University, Philadelphia, U.S.A.)
Annelien Bredenoord, PhD (Ethical Advisor, UMC Utrecht, Netherlands)

The Supervisory Board is the Consortium’s supervisory and ultimate decision-making body. The members of the Supervisory Board are:

Prof. W. Raub, Dean Social and Behavioral Sciences (SBS), Utrecht University
Prof. F. Miedema, Dean University Medical Center Utrecht
Prof. E.J.C. de Geus, Director EMGO Institute for Health and Care Research (VU University Medical Center Amsterdam and VU University Amsterdam)
Prof. E.J. Fischer, Interim Dean SBS, University of Amsterdam
Prof. J.T. Swaab, Dean SBS, Leiden University
Prof. F. Kuipers, Dean University Medical Center Groningen
Prof. V.W.V. Jaddoe, Director Generation-R, Erasmus University Medical Center Rotterdam

Jacobine Buizer-Voskamp, PhD (Project Manager)
Cornelie Vermaas (Secretariat)
Wim Zinger (Financial Office)